cabiorew.blogg.se

Nurseachieve free 30 day trial
Nurseachieve free 30 day trial












Towards the end, I ended up doing 100-250 questions a day. Now, how did I use this? I did at least 75 questions every day. Even if I wasn’t answering questions, I was reading through their rationales. Since there were too many to watch, I focused on my Med-Surg weaknesses: COPD, asthma, canes/walkers, RA/OA, myasthenia gravis, multiple sclerosis, and Parkinson’s disease. While I didn’t view her videos too often, I did watch a dozen or so during Weeks 3 and 4. Like many students, I watched her videos throughout nursing school. Of course, I can’t forget to mention the queen herself, Sarah from Registered Nurse RN on YouTube. I listened to the majority of the audio files at least once, but I repeatedly listened to specific recordings: Although their age shows (especially with medications), Mark’s strategies are so damn helpful. However, with COVID and the fact that I’m absolutely tired of online lectures? I decided to listen to the old MK recordings that are available online. Let me be clear: I would have absolutely attended one of Mark’s live reviews if COVID wasn’t a thing, and they had a review session here. I also used it to go over basic nursing skills. When I did pick this review book up, I mostly used it to get a quick rundown of the pathophysiology, medical management, and nursing interventions for the conditions I still had some trouble understanding. I felt that there was no need to read from it and highlight/take notes. It wasn’t something I picked up every day. I didn’t use this too often for the NCLEX, however. However, I didn’t see a point in purchasing a more recent edition when this copy worked just fine. I bought my copy when I started Fundamentals and used it throughout nursing school.

nurseachieve free 30 day trial

Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination, 7th edition (link is to the 8th edition)

  • Adult Health → Cardiovascular, GI, Neurological, Respiratory, Burns, Diabetes ( textbook).
  • When I used my lecture notes to study for the NCLEX-RN, I focused on pathophysiology and nursing interventions. Although I will admit that these notes I wrote in school are a bit too detailed, writing those notes helped me retain the information because they’re in my own words. While I was still in school, I wrote detailed and thorough notes as I read through the textbook and listened during lecture/lab.
  • Results = 90th percentile and “Very High” chance of passingįor the next post, I’ll be giving you a rundown of my thoughts, along with the pros and cons of the various NCLEX-RN prep tools I tried.
  • UWorld Self Assessment #2 → did this on the 9th of Feb.
  • Mark Klimek Prioritization/Delegation + Labs.
  • Test Week (7 Feb to 9 Feb) → Test Day = 11th February 2021 So I went through the questions I answered incorrectly.
  • UWorld → I finished answering and reviewing all of the questions midweek.
  • I reduced the amount of time I dedicated to Maternity/Newborn in order to start the material for Adult Health and Child Health sooner.

    nurseachieve free 30 day trial

    This schedule is the final version I ended up using. Thankfully, I was able to find a seat at my preferred testing site, even though it meant I had to tweak my study schedule.

  • My original appointment date was on the 16th of February in a testing site further away from where I preferred to go.
  • I didn’t receive my ATT until the 8th of January.
  • UWorld did not email us our access codes until the 5th of January.
  • nurseachieve free 30 day trial

    #Nurseachieve free 30 day trial license#

    We didn’t get the instructions to apply for our license and the NCLEX until the 4th of January.If I counted the days when we had to attend an online ATI review from 04 January until 06 January? It would be 30 days total. However, I didn’t start seriously studying for the NCLEX-RN until the 11th of January 2021. I graduated in December 2020 and took the NCLEX-RN on the 11th of February 2021. Related Page: NCLEX-RN FAQ How Long Did I Study? By graduating from this AAS program, I was eligible to take the NCLEX-RN. I graduated from an Associate of Applied Science in Nursing (AAS) RN program with honors from a public community college in NYS. Either way, it’s crucial that you reflect on yourself, your study habits, and what you know and don’t know. Some may need months to study for the NCLEX, but others may only need a few weeks. Test Week (7 Feb to 9 Feb) → Test Day = 11th February 2021.












    Nurseachieve free 30 day trial